Messaging in a conference

During a conference call, you can send and receive instant messages (IMs) to other conference members.

Sending messages

You can send a group IM to all conference members or you can send a private message to another Team member.

Group messages

Group IMs can be sent to all conference members.

Once the conference ends, the messages are deleted.

Private messages

Private IMs can be sent to members of your Team. You cannot send private messages to the Guests regardless of whether they are using the Bria client or a web browser.

Receiving messages

You may receive group IMs or private IMs during a Collaboration conference.

Group messages

When you receive a new group IM, the badge count updates to show the number of new group IMs.

Once the conference ends, the messages are deleted.

Private messages

When you receive a new private IM, the badge count on the resource panel updates to show the number of new private IMs.

When you receive a new private IM on an iPhone, iPad, or Android tablet, a badge appears by the back arrow. When you receive a new private IM on an Android phone, a notification appears in the Android status bar.