Recording a conference

Both the Host and Participants can record conferences, but not the Guests who do not have a subscription to a CounterPath service.

Participants can only record the audio portion of a conference. If the Host has their Dropbox account set up for network recording, they can record both the audio and video portion of calls they are hosting as a server recording.

Is the conference being recorded?

If the conference is being recorded, conference members see a red, flashing dot on the participants panel as well as on the conference member's name in the Participants panel.

An indicator shows on the "Participants" button on the conference sidebar and by the conference member on the expanded "Participants" panel.

Network recording

Network recording can be set up for the Host instead of local recording. Network recording can include both the audio and the video portions of the conference. If the Host's Dropbox account is linked, local recording is not available to the Host. The Start local recording and Stop local recording are replaced with Start sever recording and Stop server recording. Server recordings are stored in Dropbox > Apps > Bria Collaboration in MP4 format.

Recording a conference

The audio portion of a Collaboration conference can be recorded locally by the Participants. Audio recordings are stored locally by the person who recorded the conference in a .wav file format.

If you experience a network change while you are making a local conference recording, multiple recording files are created, one before the network change, and one after you reconnect.

Listening to recordings

You can listen to local recordings from History. You can listen to network recordings from Dropbox.

Deleting recordings

Local recordings can be deleted from History. You can delete network recordings from your Dropbox account.

Setting up your Dropbox account

You can link your Dropbox account to Bria for audio, or audio and video conference recordings by using the Collaboration Management User Portal.

On Windows, it is easier to view the Collaboration Management User Portal if you detach the Collaboration panel. Click Detach window.