Changing video during a conference using web browser

This section describes how to control video in a Collaboration conference.

The Host and the Participants can add and remove video in a conference. In addition, the Host can change video settings from the default values either during a conference as described below, or in advance in the Collaboration Management User Portal.

Sending your video

The Guest can choose to add video when they join the conference call. If they chose not to add video when they joined, the Guest can add video anytime during the conference. The layout of the video that the Guest sees varies depending on the Host's conference video settings.

Pausing and resuming sending your video

The Guest can temporarily pause sending their video and still see incoming video feed of other conference members. When ready, the Guest can resume sending their video.

Video options

The way video appears varies depending on the Host's video settings.

Initially, the video is sent using the Host's default video settings. The Host can change the video resolution, the video layout and the video floor while the conference is in progress.

Video resolution

The Host can change the default video downstream resolution during a conference. Using a higher video resolution provides a crisper image but uses more bandwidth.

Video layout options

The Host can select from built-in video layout options. All conference members see the video stream in the layout set by the Host.

Video floor

The video floor is the conference video stream that is in the main view. Unless the Host assigns the video floor, the video floor shows the video from the conference member that is speaking.