All calls are captured in Bria’s call History.
Call type icons
Incoming call answered on another device - Appears when Call History Sync is enabled for the account.
Incoming call recorded on this device
Outgoing call recorded on this device
Blocked call - Appears when Call Blocking is enabled.
Viewing call information
History provides a basic list of calls which can be filtered by All or Missed.
If your call was transferred, you see the Caller ID information for the last person you talked to, not the person you initially dialed.
Available in: Solo, Teams Standard, Teams Pro (Legacy).
Not available in: Solo (Free)
With Call History Sync, when a user enables their SIP account on multiple devices, the user sees a consistent call log history on all of their devices. For example, a user answers a call on a Windows computer, then sees on an iPhone that the call was answered on another device.
The information on whether a call was recorded, as well as the audio files of the call recording will not be synced; the red icon indicating that the call was recorded appears only on the device used for recording. Other devices still show the call log entry without the red icon or access to the audio file.
Deleting calls from History
You can delete a
When you delete a call entry with recording from the History tab, the associated audio file will also be deleted from your device.
iPhone native history: When you have Settings > Preferences > Native Integration turned on, you can view and place Bria calls from the iPhone’s native call history. To place a Bria call from the iPhone’s native call history, tap on a Bria entry. Bria opens and Bria places the call.