Sharing files

Availability of this feature depends on the Bria solution you subscribe to.

Available in: Teams Standard, Teams Pro (Legacy).

Not available in: Solo (Free), Solo.

Send and receive files with your team members as long as they are online.

Note that the files are not synced between your devices if you use Bria on multiple devices.

Sending photos, videos, files

Send photos, videos and files to your XMPP contact who is online. To send multiple files at a time, all the files must be located in the same folder.

The recipient must accept the files for the transfer to start. If you send multiple files at a time, the recipient must accept or decline all of the files for the transfer to start.

Receiving files

If you have an XMPP account enabled, another person with an XMPP account can send you files. The file transfer notification shows in the Messaging tab with Bria in the foreground, and in a notification if Bria is in the background.

Canceling a file transfer

You can cancel a file transfer as either the sender or the recipient. As the sender, you can cancel the transfer before the recipient accepts the transfer (your screen shows Waiting) or while the transfer has been accepted but before the transfer is complete.

Once the file transfer has been accepted by the recipient, the progress screen may be too quick to actually see the progress.

If you put Bria in the background during a file transfer, the transfer is paused until you bring Bria back to the foreground.