Leaving or deleting a chat room
Availability of this feature depends on the Bria solution you subscribe to.
Available in: Teams Standard, Teams Pro (Legacy).
Not available in: Solo (Free), Solo.
You can leave a private or public chat room without closing it if you are not the room owner. You may be removed from a private chat room by the room owner. If you are the room owner, you can delete a private or a public chat room.
Before you leave or delete a room, you may want to copy important messages and paste them in another app.
Leaving a chat room
If you are not the room owner, you can leave a private or public chat room.
Deleting a chat room
If you are a room owner, you can delete both public and private chat rooms. If you delete the room, it is no longer available for other room members.
The room owner deletes a chat room
The room owner may delete a chat room that you are a member of. If this happens, the chat room remains in Rooms but is dimmed and shows a message that the room is closed
To remove the chat room from Rooms, leave the room using one of the methods above. If you want to keep the message history, copy the messages and paste them into another app before you leave the room.