Leaving or deleting a chat room

Availability of this feature depends on the Bria solution you subscribe to.

Available in: Teams Standard, Teams Pro (Legacy).

Not available in: Solo (Free), Solo.

You can leave a private or public chat room without closing it if you are not the room owner. You may be removed from a private chat room by the room owner. If you are the room owner, you can delete a private or a public chat room.

Before you leave or delete a room, you may want to export the conversation.

Leaving a chat room

If you are not the room owner, you can leave a chat room from the Rooms list or from the chat room header. If you have been removed from a private chat room by the room owner and see You are no longer a member of this room., you can also leave the chat room.

Deleting a chat room

If you are a room owner, you can delete both public and private chat rooms. If you delete the room, it is no longer available for other room members.

The room owner removes you from a chat room

The room owner can remove you from a private chat room. If this happens, the chat room remains in Rooms but is dimmed and shows a message that you are no longer a member of the room and shows Room not available in Compose Message.

The "Leave" button is in the Messages panel.

To remove the chat room from Rooms, leave the room using one of the methods above. In addition to the above methods, you can leave from the chat room messages panel. If you want to keep the message history, export the conversation before you leave the room.

The room owner deletes a chat room

The room owner may delete a chat room that you are a member of. If this happens, the chat room remains in Rooms but is dimmed and shows a message that the room is closed and shows The Chat Room is not available in Compose Message.

Chat rooms you have been closed are dimmed and have a "Leave" button in the messages sections.

To remove the chat room from Rooms, leave the room using one of the methods above. In addition to the above methods, you can leave from the chat room messages panel. If you want to keep the message history, export the conversation before you leave the room.