Handling a video call

Availability of this feature depends on the Bria solution you subscribe to.

Available in: Solo, Teams Standard, Teams Pro (Legacy).

Not available in: Solo (Free)

When the remote party places a video call, you see their video on Bria when you answer the call. You can send your video, stop sending your video, or turn off all video.

On an existing call, you can add your video, remove your video but continue to receive video, or you can remove all video and downgrade the call to audio only.

On an iPhone, the video controls auto-hide. If the video controls are missing, tap the screen to make them reappear.

Sending your video

On an existing call, you can send your video to the remote party.

Stop sending your video

You can stop sending your video but continue to receive incoming video.

Removing your video

You can remove all video from the call and turn it into an audio only call.

Local video preview

If you want to see what the remote party sees for your video, you can view the local video preview.

The camera is not available when you are running Bria on an iPad in split view mode. Video is not sent and you see Video Not Available on your video preview.